Do You Want To Know About Me?

WHO ARE YOU? – the easiest question to ask but hardest to answer. I never expect this question from anyone just because I can’t answer it properly. I always thought about preparing an answer and now I’ve come across it. This will tell you everything you want to know about me.

I’m glad that you want to learn who am I! You will get to know everything about me below.

Biography

I am MD Abul Khayer Sarder, an Entrepreneur, Professional Front End Web Developer and Content Creator. I worked for several local and international organizations as marketing executive, project manager, content writer, SEO specialist, social media marketer and web developer. I’ve been also contributing to some opensource projects as community organizer including WordPress, WooCommerce and Magento. I develop website based on opensource CMS WordPress, OpenCart, Magento and PrestaShop. Currently I’m full time employed as the Chief Technology Officer at Search English Limited, an award winning e-Learning startup which I also co-founded. Beside this full time job I’m running my solely proprietary web development agency Biggestech.

Career Overview

I started my serious career back in 2013 as a freelace content writer. But technically my business career started when I was five! Some might be astonished to know the fact. Well, I used to assist my father’s grocery shop business in my home town. I continuously I was the second man for that shop for next 12 years till I was 17 and moved to Dhaka. I always love technology and wanted to make my career in this field.

To make this dream come true, I started learning about new technologies from blogs and other online resources I could afford. After a yearlong study I found me suitable to begin my career journey as a blogger since I had strong writing skills. I tried to get some paid tasks and sooner I got few little amounts working for approximately a year.

The same year, my main source of income was serving as a private tutor. I was not actually enjoying my tuition job and wanted to get a serious day job. In eve of 2014, I managed to get a job in a web & software development company called ABH World as a marketing executive. During that job, I was planning to start an e-commerce startup ShopyBuzz with two of my close friends which I did in May 2014.

Being appointed about 6 months at the company I left and given full time for my own startup. I got out of funds and had joined another web & software development firm again in the same position after 3 months. Then after doing that job for 3 months I again left and worked for my own startup. During my marketing jobs I was learning web development and started giving services to few clients as a freelancer to make money for living. That startup was suffering from the beginning for lack of funds.

I couldn’t make money from that for a living. However, I decided to continue that and sustaining for about two years I had to shut down it for huge loses. In January 2015, I got connected to e-Commerce Association of Bangladesh and from March I was highly involved. I volunteered there and also recruited for couple of months as a Media and PR executive later on. In August 2015, I started a technology and e-commerce news portal called ePotrika. This was also shut down after two years.

In October 2015 I co-founded another project called Encouragebd. That continued for a year. In the beginning of 2016 I turned into a serious freelancer as a web developer. Beside that I was also providing social media marketing and content writing services to clients. In July 2016 I co-founded Search English which is so far my successful startup that’s growing every day. It won several award, recognition and grants.

Personal Overview

Full Name

MD Abul Khayer Sarder

Date of Birth

October 10, 1997

Residence

Dhaka, Bangladesh

Nationality

Bangladeshi

Religion

Islam

Occupation

Entrepreneur, Web Developer, Content Creator

Years Active

2013-Present

Company

Search English, Biggestech

Mobile

+8801683551692

Email

info@abulkhayer.com

Website

abulkhayer.com

Family

I was born in a conservative Muslim family in Madaripur. My father MD Abdul Hannan Sarder runs his grocery store in my hometown and my mother Rijia Begum is a housewife. Among four brothers I’m the second.

Education

I came from a Bangla medium educational background. Although I was pretty brilliant student from childhood but don’t have much to tell about my educational qualifications. I completed my secondary education from Takerhat Popular High School & College and passed my higher secondary from Govt. Bangla College. Later I dropped out from my higher education which means I don’t hold any college degree.